Wasting Company Time

If Bloggin’ Is Wrong, We Don’t Wanna Be Right

Fat Lady, You Might Want to Start Warming Up

Posted by wct6 on September 18, 2007

716d763e-d687-461e-a813-7b49b8f343971.jpg

Its not over yet, but if you are a fan of the Detroit Tigers, it looks really, really bad.  We said earlier on the week that the big series between the Tribe and the Tigers could decide if the Tigers would vault back in the race, or be buried completely.  After taking the first two in the series, the Indians give the ball (and a shovel) to Carsten Charles with a chance for a sweep.

By the way, we believe we were the first ones to predict the classic Red Sox choke job that is currently taking place in the East.  We realize that it does not exactly take Nostradamus to predict a Boston choke, but we were the first to make that prediction this year, so we’re taking credit.

5 Responses to “Fat Lady, You Might Want to Start Warming Up”

  1. firedannyainge said

    I wouldn’t get so cocky yet.

    The Red Sox the last few weeks is not a choke. It’s an over used tired bull pen and lack of hitting.
    Now I remember why I hate Indians fans. They jump on the bandwagon only when they win.

  2. wct6 said

    If by “jump on the bandwagon” you mean devote at portion of a weekly baseball post to the team since week 1 of the season and follow and cheer for them since I was 10, then yes, I jumped on the bandwagon.

    Thats what I love about Red Sox fans, when their team is in the midst of choking away a 14.5 game lead, they respond by questioning the loyalty of everyone else.

  3. firedannyainge said

    Yet you weren’t around 3 years ago when they couldn’t buy a game.

    Red Sox fans have been in full force for decades. Hard core for at least 25 years. You can’t honestly say Indians fans have been because I know for a fact you weren’t around 5 years ago.

    All year= band wagon fan because my guess is you didn’t follow them this much until they always made the playoffs 3 years ago.

    YOU were the one that wrote this blog being an ass about the Red Sox. Now you are whining when I give it back.lol
    Typical. I bet you were a Yankee fan in 1999.

  4. firedannyainge said

    Another thing. I wouldn’t laugh at the Red Sox blowing this lead because the Yankees are going to sweep you right out of your weak division win in a short matter of minutes.
    As a Red Sox fan I know their faults. You obviously are missing the faults of the Indians.

  5. wct6 said

    1 – you know for a fact that I wasn’t around 5 years ago? You mean I am less than 5 years old, or this blog didn’t exsist 5 years ago? If you are talking about the blog, then yes, the blog is barely one year old. But what does that have to do with me being a bandwagon fan?

    2 – get your facts straight. The Indians didn’t make the playoffs 3 years ago. They haven’t made the playoffs since 2001.

    3 – I have NEVER EVER EVEREVEREVEREVER been a Yankees fan.

    4 – I call ’em like I see ’em. And what I see is your team choking away a 14.5 game lead. Even since we last spoke, your overrated joke of a closer has given up a grand slam to the pathetic BJs, and your team has given ANOTHER game back to the Yankees

Leave a Reply

 
